Donald Trump Endorsed By US Senator

Former President Trump Picks Up Another U.S. Senator Endorsement

( – As the list of candidates for the 2024 Republican Presidential Primary grows, more lawmakers are coming out in support of their chosen candidate. Freshman Senator Ted Budd, R-N.C., is the latest to announce his support of former President Donald Trump for the nomination. Senator Budd was endorsed by the former president to replace Senator Richard Burr, who retired in 2022. Senator Burr voted to convict then-president Trump for his second impeachment in 2021.

Senator Budd released a statement on April 13th, 2023, admonishing the Biden administration for its multitude of perceived failures while also praising former President Trump for his successes while in office. He stated we “need a return of the America First agenda to restore prosperity and peace,” highlighting the economic successes, safety, progression towards global peace, and the foreign policies of the Trump administration.

Trump has secured the support of a number of lawmakers so far, with many their endorsements known to the public. Notably, four of his endorsements come from newly elected members of Congress, including Senators Markwayne Mullin, R-Okla., Eric Schmitt, R-Mo., J.D. Vance, R-Ohio, and now Ted Budd, N.C. All four senators campaigned on an America First platform and seem to be holding to that promise with the endorsement of former President Trump. Senator Bill Hagerty (R-TN) also unveiled his endorsement of Trump this past week.

Governor Henry McMaster of South Carolina has also thrown his support behind the former president, in addition to South Carolina Senator Lindsey Graham, which could be a productive talking point during the debates for Trump as one officially, and two potentially, of his opponents are from the Palmetto State. Nikki Haley was the governor of South Carolina from 2011-2017, and Senator Tim Scott represents South Carolina in the U.S. Senate. Trump also has the endorsement of four U.S. House Representatives from the state of Florida so far.

Copyright 2023,